Zuliani a Portland: leggi le recensioni

Leggi le ultime recensioni riguardanti Zuliani (Portland). Sluurpy aggrega i voti,valutazioni e recensioni dei principali siti di ranking per fornire ai suoi utenti la migliore panoramica dei ristoranti di loro interesse.

Visitatore5/5
13/01/2020
I eat at A Cena a lot for lunch but recently went for dinner and was reminded that this is one of the best Italian restaurants in Portland. Their salads and pastas are always delicious but I always wait for the special because if it is something that sounds good it is always exceptional. I would recommend A Cena to anyone who is looking for outstanding Italian. **PS They have the best gluten free pasta in town.
Visitatore3/5
05/01/2020
Very disappointing. Service was very good, good wines by the glass and btl. At a fair price. What was disappointing were the entrees. My pasta was over cooked and mushy also over salted. $18 for the small portion vs $28 for the larger seemed very expensive for what you got. My wife’s egg plant parmigiana was lacking flavor.
Wes M5/5
18/11/2019
I have been to this restaurant about 50 times over the last 5 years. Never disappointed. Food and service are excellent. Staff is knowledgable. Limited menu but they always have the signature dishes. Everything is fresh.
Visitatore5/5
29/10/2019
What a special treat. We arrived earlier than our reservation and were seated right away, I enjoyed an Apperol Spritzer and my husband a cappucino. The grilled Romano salad was especially wonderful and larger than I expected, very rich. Bacon was more like seared pork belly cubes. A shareable dish. The bread and homemade cheese straws (special mention!) came with top quality olive oil for dipping. We loved our spot tucked into a table out of the way next to the window, framed in the velvet curtains. Entrees-I had Agnolotti-luscious pillows of ravioli filled with velvety smooth sweet corn & mascarpone, topped with clarified butter and lobster. Lovely! The half portion was still a good size and I couldn't finish. Hubby's entree was a special not listed on the menu. Curly pasta ribbons with garlic, chives and shrimp. Also amazing, he ate every bite. For dessert I had a cannoli, which I was hesitant to try because I've yet to have a good one, authentic, outside of Italy. We spend time in Tuscany last summer and I loved good Italian cannoli, which are sadly not the same here.Until now! This was the best cannoli I've ever had in this country. Crisp shell lined with chocolate on the inside, creamy/cheesy filling not too sweet, studded with lightly crunchy pistachios and chocolate bits. Yes. Hubby had tiramisu, which was also rich, creamy and perfect, not boozy though. Service was amazing and top notch. We'll be back.
Visitatore3/5
24/10/2019
We had dinner here on a recent trip to Portland, and I would describe the experience as... OK. This is not a place where your palate will be challenged, where your appreciation for Italian food will be compounded, or where you will reflect with fondness on your experience for days or weeks afterward. But it's an OK spot. You'll probably not have a bad meal, just not a great one. We were a six-person group. We ordered a few appetizers and -- between the six of us -- had four different main dishes (two folks ordered the same choice as others). No one was highly pleased with their choice, but everyone agreed the food was... OK. Expect your experience to be similar. Oh -- and they're very intrusive about wine: opening bottles before you're ready and some random guy in a Hawaiian shirt showing up to reach in and pour wine with no introduction or explanation as to why they heck he's intruding into your experience. Odd. And unwelcome.
Kenneth Z5/5
01/06/2019
We were visiting friends up Portland and they brought us here on our anniversary. The food and service were excellent. My wife who has many food allergies had many wonderful choices here. She had the best lamb chops ever. I had the pasta with lamb rage sauce which was very good considering I don’t like lamb. It was also very good. We split a fine salad. Our friends had the gnocchi special. They also raved about the food. I’m a visitor from Chicago and this place ranks with the best We met Chris the owner on the way out. We complemented him on the god and service. He said he had come to Portland from Chicago. He mentioned some of the places in Chicago where he had worked. All are top end places. Chicagos loss is Portland’s gain. Try out this place it’s great 5 stars +
Lucie M5/5
04/05/2019
This is worth the drive south of Portland to this charming community of Sellwood. In a very cozy, relaxed atmosphere, we sampled some of the best octopus anywhere in an inventive antipasto that includes white beans and arugula. As a first dish, we shared the papardelle in a rabbit ragu that was full of body and texture - not a note out of place. For mains, there was on special was lamb shank braised 'en papillotte' with tomatoes and asparagus - bursting with flavours. And the panned scallops served on lobster risotto melted in the mouth. Room for dessert? Tiramisu or salted caramel budino are great bets. All this comes with friendly, efficient service. We wish we lived in the neighbourhoods to hang out here more often!
Visitatore5/5
22/04/2019
Pasta made in their kitchen, was really excellent. Raviolis were almost melt in the mouth delicious and tender. My pesto large portion was large, I should have ordered a small plate, as I was unable to finish it. It was very tasty. There was no overpowering garlic flavor. My wife’s Agnolotti filled Corn & Mascarpone Raviolini, Butter-Poached Maine Lobster was exquisite. Very nice selection of Italian reds, and some local Oregon Pinots. Friendly cheerful service, prompt serving as well. Yummy bruschetta appetizer special too.
Visitatore5/5
21/04/2019
The food is just as amazing as we remembered. Friendly neighborhood restaurant, with a lot of choices on the menu that are so excellent, you can't go wrong here.
Visitatore2/5
18/04/2019
We entered for lunch and were the only people there, a bad sign already. The dingy floor was depressing but we had high expectations from these descriptions. Unfortunately both our meals were mediocre to bad. I ate half of mine to be polite, but would otherwise have skipped it completely. My wife is a positive person who never complains, and ate her meal but admits today it was "greasy", and that she has put that experience out of her mind. The wine was mediocre as well. The service was fine, and the friendly young people did their jobs pleasantly, but I would not go back, and do not recommend anyone seeking anything like a fine Italian meal to go there. It struck me as a place for college kids with iron stomachs. Of course we only had one meal, possibly atypical, but there was no reason to repeat an unpleasant experience. Since there are many such mediocre restaurants, the rating might deserve to be between average and poor, i.e. it was a poor meal, but such meals are far too common.
Jane L4/5
04/11/2018
Excellent Italian food. Very fresh and tasty. Good selection. Waitress was helpful and attentive. Quaint restaurant in outskirt of Portland neighbourhood.
Visitatore3/5
01/11/2018
We were surprised by our meal at this recommended restaurant. We found the atmosphere pretentious, menu expensive, the food heavy - nothing subtle as suggested from the menu offerings. We will not return to this restaurant.
Lavender D5/5
20/10/2018
There's a reason this place has won awards. I go for the lobster agnolotti. The focaccia is the best I've ever had. The wine is list is well thought out. The owner is awesome as are all the staff. I bring friends and family here frequently and they always ask to take them back again later. Get on their email list and you'll get recipes :)
Visitatore4/5
15/10/2018
My wife and I were visiting a friend in Portland and she suggested we try A Cena with her. Despite being a very busy Friday night and no reservations, they managed to seat us right away. My friend ordered a Pinot Grigio and I had the Gavi. My wine was dry, but not overly so, with just a hint of sweetness at the finish. We decided to split an appetizer of Carciofi, which is an entire artichoke baked in an oven. Unfortunately, the dish didn't taste as good as we thought it would once served. It seemed the flavor was not very enticing after a few bites and we all lost interest quickly. For the main course we all ordered the Branzino. We were asked if we'd prefer the head and tail removed before serving and we all stated this to be our preference. For some reason all three came with head and tail attached, which proved to be a problem for my wife. They promptly removed those parts and everyone was happy. The flavorful fish came in a nice savory lemon sauce, with a nice assortment of seasonal vegetables. The fish was tasty, had lots of meat, and perfectly cooked. We then split a dessert of scrumptious flourless chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream and berries. All in all a very good meal.
Jeff F5/5
02/10/2018
Used to eat here more frequently several years ago, just returned last night. They are still doing a fine job. Atmosphere is excellent for conversation (place was about half full on Monday night). The rigatoni with pork was quite tasty, and the branzino (sea bass) was a special treat. Will return more frequently.
Gregory M5/5
30/07/2017
Il mio ristorante preferito. Alta qualità costante. Ottima selezione di vini italiani con personale esperto. Il marchio di una città di buona cucina è ristoranti del quartiere di qualità. Una Cena è la prova di questa proposta.
Seth G5/5
28/07/2017
Questo ristorante è diventato la nostra posizione tradizionale per una cena di anniversario con la famiglia. Purtroppo, per quanto ci piace provare cose diverse, non possiamo resistere ordinare il grano/ravioli mascarpone con aragosta di pesce affogato con burro. abbiamo avuto la grande porzione, e gli avanzi del giorno successivo erano proprio come buono anche se avevamo mangiato tutti l'aragosta. Il arancini era ottima, così come lo era il frito misto. La (meno costoso) pasta e polpettine era anche eccellente. Ci torneremo l'anno prossimo, e probabilmente ordinare l'aragosta!
Visitatore5/5
22/07/2017
Abbiamo pranzato qui e ci tornerò sicuramente riunire per un altro pasto qui. I miei nipoti 21 e 16 anche bene, ma hanno come ristoranti e cibi batte. Non è economico, ma il cibo non è economico. Tutto era eccellente. Non vedo l'ora di tornarci.
Visitatore5/5
18/07/2017
Ci aspettavamo che il cibo è ottimo e non siamo rimasti delusi. Il pane e olio d'oliva serviti erano incredibili. Noi eravamo solo in cerca di un pasto delizioso e siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti con le polpette metà - dimensioni e piatti di pasta di salsiccia.
Visitatore5/5
12/07/2017
Costose ma perfette. C'erano 6 di noi - tutti ordinato qualcosa di diverso ma c'erano un sacco di cibo forks convogliare passata di bocca in bocca. Abbiamo iniziato con capreses condivise insalata con quella che sembrava essere burrata formaggio casereccio. E il Fritto Misto che quasi fusa in bocca. Ho avuto il Polipo perché io sono una schizzinosa chiaro - un staccarti di polipo magnificamente presentata con punte rosse sparse di pepe e credo che una salsa balsamica. La melanzana parmesean era la migliore qualcuno avesse mai assaggiato - una finitura tonificante sul fondo e non a tutti fortemente conditi. Abbiamo ancora non so come era fatta. I dessert erano - in una parola: divino. Il servizio - cordiale e discreto. Non poco maneggevoli. Il titolare è tempo di parte aiuto cameriere e pagato i suoi complimenti. La serata non poteva essere meglio! Grazie a una Cena!
CHIUDI
CHIUDI